These students have either represented New Zealand or gained a National Title

NZ Representatives in 2020

Matthew Reihana-Asquith - NZ U16 kayaking Team & NZ Kayaking High Performance Team

Michael Esterhuizen - NZ Kayaking High Performance Team

Charlice Bryce - NZ U16 Girls Touch Team

Jasmine Westrupp - NZ Junior Women’s Volleyball

Kalani Ruri - NZ Junior Women’s Volleyball

Chicane Paniora - NZ Junior Men’s Volleyball

Tom Vos - NZ Junior Men’s Volleyball

Salem Tuaeu - NZ Youth Men’s Volleyball

Campbell Forsyth - NZ Youth Men’s Volleyball

Kani Paniora - NZ Youth Men’s Volleyball

Dahrius Tahu - NZ Domestic Development Tour Touch Team

Nivaloh-Tafea Elliott - NZ Maori Girls U15s

Tawharautia McGarvey – NZ Maori Girls U15s

Hinemaringi Scott – NZ Maori Girls U17s

Khiarana Williams - NZ U21

NZ Champions in 2020

Michael Esterhuizen - 1st place U18 NZ 12km Surf-ski Title 


Eva Fuller - 1st place U14 NZ 5km Kayaking Title


Hannah Baxter, Matthew Reihana-Asquith, Caitlyn Esterhuizen, Eva Fuller, Micheal Esterhuizen - 1st Place NZ 6x200 Relay Title

Michael Esterhuizen - 2nd place U16 NZ Ski Champs & 3rd U16 NZ Board Relay Champs

Caitlyn Esterhuizen - 2nd place U14 Board NZ Oceans Champs

Ned Steane - 2nd place U14 Flags NZ Oceans Champs

​Ben Olifiers - 1st Place U16 Single Sculls North Island Secondary Schools Champs

NZ Representatives in 2019

Tawari Stanley - NZ u19 Men’s Volleyball Team

Jack Oswald - NZ u19 Men’s Volleyball Team

Chicane Paniora - NZ u19 Men’s Volleyball Team

Jasmine Westrupp - NZ u19 Women’s Volleyball Team

Kalani Ruri - NZ u19 Women’s Volleyball Team

Abbie Wilson - NZ u17 Women’s Volleyball Team

Shakira McDonald - NZ u17 Women’s Volleyball Team

Jacob Lane - NZ u21 Power Football Team

Nikeisha Popata - NZ Kickboxing

NZ Representatives in 2019

Anamia Paul - NZ u17 Women's Volleyball Team

Courtney Wilson - NZ Secondary School Brass Band, National Youth Brass Band

Aria Dalgleish - NZ Secondary School Brass Band

NZ Titles in 2018


Isobel Wotton - NZSS U17 Mountain Biking, NZSS U20 Mountain Biking Team, NZSS U16 Multisport Champion


Bailey Frederickson - NZSS U14 Multisport Champion


Eve Smith - NZSS U20 Mountain Biking Team


Nicole Curtis - NZSS U20 Mountain Biking Team

Tarn Reddish - NZUTA Taekwondo Nationals – Gold Light Heavyweight Division

Lachlan Spence - NZ Junior Horn Champion, NZ Junior Champion of Champions, NZ Junior Quartet Champion

Simon Winship - NZ Junior Baritone Champion, NZ Junior Quartet Champion

Courtney Wilson - NZ Junior Quartet Champion

Clarke Spence - NZ Junior Quartet Champion

Notable Achievements 2018


Trident Big Band - Win Gold at 41st National Youth Jazz Band Competition

Joeal Mita - Most Outstanding Big Band Drummer at National Youth Jazz

Jack Nelson - Scholarship to European Space Centre Norway

Megan Joy - Scholarship to FEAST Brisbane  


Khiarna Williams - Waikato/BOP BIKO Netball Team

NZ Representatives in 2018

Bridget Hutching - NZ U21 National Long Range Rifle Shooting Team  

Kalani Ruri - NZ Youth Women’s Volleyball Team  

Tawari Stanley - NZ U17 Youth Men’s Volleyball Team  

Phoenix Paniora - NZ U19 Junior Women’s Volleyball Team


Kristian Marshall - NZ U16 Kayaking  

Zaane Walker - NZ Muay Thai Kickboxing

Robbie Cameron-Henry - NZ Muay Thai Kickboxing

Dallas Teepa - NZ U18 Boys Touch

Holly Minchington - NZSS Choir

Lachlan Spence - NZSS Brass Band Principal Horn, National Youth Band

Clarke Spence - NZSS Brass Band Principal Cornet, National Youth Band

Simon Winship - NZSS Brass Band, National Youth Band

Courtney Wilson - NZSS Brass Band, National Youth Band

Gemma Wilshier - NZSS Brass Band

Joeal Mita - National Youth Band

Khiarna Williams - NZSS Netball Team and training partner for the Waikato BOP Magic

Angus Coulter - NZSS Golf Croquet Team

Arnob Das - NZSS Golf Croquet Team